The Beacon

The Beacon

standing alone

in my silent harbour.

Shine your light 

for me

to see clearly

and

without fear

of the rocks

blocking my route. 

Help me to see the waves

and 

let their momentum

move me

to my destination. 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Eamon
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 15:59:35

    Lovely, evocative, words, Susan. I like your blog design. Very feminine. 😉
    I hope this comment makes it. Here goes…

    Reply

  2. susannicolasheehan
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 16:12:05

    Thanks Eamon. Glad you like it. 🙂 It is very feminine, caught my attention!
    Your comment made it….woohoo!

    Reply

  3. BARBARA
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 21:14:16

    Susan, hello, and now you have two.? Or am I getting confused?
    A lovely poem to begin this blog with..fine beginnings..
    XX.

    Reply

  4. susannicolasheehan
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 21:25:57

    Thank you Barbara. 🙂 Glad you like it. 😉 x

    Reply

  5. Maire
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 21:23:27

    Susan, loved this, how many blogs have you got? I love the look and feel of this one:))

    Reply

  6. susannicolasheehan
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 11:18:59

    Hi Maire. 🙂
    Thanks for your lovely comment. I only set it up so I could follow others on WordPress. Then, I ended up with the compulsion to post something lol. 🙂 Me too. Thinking of keeping both blogs. 🙂 Put myself out there like… 🙂
    x

    Reply

Leave a comment